Types of Govt. Schemes in India?


Various Govt. Schemes

Indian Government, at all levels, announces welfare schemes for a cross-section of the society from time to time. These schemes could be either Central, State specific or a joint collaboration between the Central and States. In this section, we have attempted to provide you an easy and single-point access to information about several welfare schemes of the Government and their aspects including eligible beneficiaries, types of benefits, scheme details, etc. Some schemes are given below

Pradhan Mantri Jan-Dhan Yojana (PMJDY):

The PMJDY is a National Mission for Financial Inclusion to ensure that every individual in the country has access the financial services. These would include access to banking, saving accounts, Remittance, Credit, Insurance, and Pension in an affordable manner. The scheme was launched earlier this year by the Indian Prime Minister. A lot of accounts have been opened thus far under the scheme. He had announced this scheme on his first Independence Day speech on 15Aug 2014. Run by Department of Financial Servies, Ministry of Finance on the inauguration day, 1.5 Crore (15milion) bank accounts were opened under this scheme. Guinness World Records Recognises the Achievements made under PMJDY.

Social Security Schemes:

The Indian government has launched following social security schemes.

1. Pradhan Mantri Suraksha Bima Yojana (PMSBY):

This insurance scheme was launched on 9 May 2015, which says that a person will be given Rs. 2 lakh for accidental death. In case of partial disability, a person will be given Rs. 1 lakh. This Scheme is available for people whose age is between 18 to 70 years.

2. Pradhan Mantri Jeevan Jyoti Bima Yojana (PMJJBY):

This is also an insurance scheme which givens life insurance of Rs. 2 lakh with a premium of Rs. 330 Per year.

3. Atal Pension Yojana (APY):

The scheme looks to provide monthly pension to subscribers from 60 years of age. The scheme mainly for cusses on workers in the unorganized sector and it’s open to Indian citizens who are between 18-40 years of age.

4. Pradhan Mantri Mudra Yojana (PMMY):

Under the Micro Units Development and Refinance Agency (MUDRA) bank is a new institution being set up by the government of India for development and refinancing activities relating t micro-units. Under the scheme, Pradhan Mantri Mudra Yojana three categories of interventions have been named which includes.

  • Shishu: Loan up to INR 50,000.00
  • Kishore: Loan ranging from INR 50,000 to 5 lakh
  • Tarun: Loan above INR 5 lakh and below INR 10 lakh

These three categories will signify the growth; development and funding needs of the beneficiaries as well as it will assure the loan amount to be allotted by Micro Units Development and Refinance Agency Bank.

Ankush Kumar (मैं) BankKiKhabar और Sabkuchhsikho के संस्थापक और लेखक हैं। वह बैंकिंग और वित्त में विशेषज्ञ हैं। वह लखनऊ में प्राइवेट कॉलेज से B.Com (बैंकिंग एंड फाइनेंस) की पढ़ाई करते हैं।



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here